Goodwill Hunting – blanketing


It’s been a while since I made a blanket, but I’ve still been amassing supplies.

Lots of pink and green!

Every time I go to my local Goodwill, I have to check their “fabric” section. Usually, that means checking their sheets, tablecloths, and curtains, for fabric that can be upcycled into something else.

On my last trip, though, I found a whole lot of actual fabric. Each is about 3/4 of a yard wide, and kinda matchy-matchy, so I imagine it’s remnants from some home decoration project.

I also picked up a big green fuzzy blanket, as well as a cream-yellow fuzzy baby blanket. Both of which match the fabric perfectly. I imagine I’ll get at least two lap/baby blankets from these materials alone. And combined with fabrics I already have, I’m sure I’ll get two or three more. What a great find!

One thought on “Goodwill Hunting – blanketing

Leave a Reply

