Friday Favorites – I love surprises!


A couple of weeks ago, we had one of our regular game night parties. A friend who lives in the East Bay and doesn’t always make it, came and brought with her a pair of really fabulous hand-made slippers!

Shellee made these herself.

She made these in pink, just for me! They’re super comfortable and warm! She knitted them and then felted them. She even made a pair for Eric. I love them!

The week before the party, Cat came over for a visit, and brought this with her:

It’s a bit intimidating!

Compared to my current sewing machine, this is like the Starship Enterprise. More buttons and levels than I know what to do with. I can’t wait to get it setup in my sewing room and spend some time figuring it out!

And the weekend before, Eric’s mom brought us these two tables:

Our new, smaller gaming table!

They re-furnished their living room, and gave us their old tables. The smaller rectangle one is a bit out of place between those two chairs, and will probably get moved. But the big round table is perfect for secondary games during our gaming parties. We pulled up the chairs and some floor cushions, and it was great!  Now, if we could just get some new carpet, that room would be really nice!

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites – I love surprises!

  1. OMG, I have a pair of slippers that my wife made that is exactly like those, except mine are green. The best part is that they breath, and they keep your feet warm, so your feet don’t sweat like they do in regular slippers. They’re the world’s most perfect slipper.

    Like

    • They really are! It’s the middle of July, and I’ve been wearing them nearly non-stop in the evenings. I suspect Eric will like his even more. He has a genetic thing that makes him have super cold hands and feet, and I’m hoping they help him stay warm in the winter.

      Like

Leave a Reply

