Thankful Thursday


This Thankful Thursday post is entirely dedicated to my wonderful, silly, helpful, loving, snuggle-able Eric.

I’m thankful every day that we met at the right time for both of us, and that we were both willing to trust our instincts.

I’m thankful for his loving, kind, supportive nature. Even when I’m whining about the hills or the wind

I’m thankful that he’s handy around the house. Or under the house.

I’m thankful that he has introduced me to a world of gaming and a whole new set of friends.

I’m thankful that we still enjoy hanging out together. There’s no one I’d rather spend a lazy day with.

I’m thankful that he likes to trek all over, climb mountains, look at scenery, and do things.

I’m thankful that, 9 years later, we’re still so very much in love. He still makes my heart go pitter-patter and my knees get weak.

Leave a Reply

