Thankful Thursday


It’s been a super busy week, but I’m finally feeling like I’m getting back into a normal routine. Some of the thing that have helped me keep it all together over the last week or so:

1. My potato bag:

So handy!

Eric’s dad’s wife made these for folks for Christmas last year. You wash the potato, dry it off, put it in the bag and pop it in the microwave. Easy-peasy. I haven’t had a chance to use it yet since we rarely eat potatoes around here, and when we do, it’s usually a sautéed or grilled thing. But now that the cats are eating sweet potatoes, it’s getting a good workout.

2. My Netflix account:

Lots of options!

Seriously, I’ve spent a lot of time sitting on the couch feeding Mr. Bob, and having Netflix available on the PS3 has really helped. I ran out of shows to watch on my TiVo, believe it or not, and have been working my way through their catalog.

My Rx for Acyclovir:

A face-saver!

I get stress-induced cold sores, and felt one coming on Monday morning. Fortunately, I have a standing Rx for Acyclovir. I take it at the first little tingle, and six pills later, it’s nearly gone. Never again will I not have it on hand. I wrote a post on my other blog about Gertrude Elion, the woman who invented Acyclovir and set the course for the discovery for the anti-virals used to treat AIDS and other viruses. And I’m thankful she did.

Leave a Reply

