A truly full plate


Yes, my plate is totally overfull right now. Besides school, which I’m slacking off on my last paper, due this afternoon, in order to write this blog post (among other things), I’ve been staying very busy lately.

My garden is taking some of my time, but I’ll be honest and say much of the work has been put off until next week, when I will no longer have classes to go to (yeehaw!).

While I have been spending time doing homework, I haven’t been as good about it as I probably should have been. I’ve fallen into old, bad habits of writing papers pretty much the minute they’re due. My new motto seems to be, “better late and good, than on time and terrible.” I’m not exactly proud of it, but it seems to have worked out OK for me so far.

I have been spending some time writing for my other blog, Self-Rescuing Princess Society, but that’s slowed down a bit during finals week. That said, I have big plans for it over the summer. A whole schedule of postings to get started on.

But what’s been taking up a lot of my time and excitement and motivation has been the work I’ve been doing for SmartGardener.com. I’ve been helping them off and on on the back-end database files, getting the info sorted out and cleaned up, as well as handling some of their customer service items. Starting a couple of weeks ago, I took over their blog. It’s been a great experience so far, and I’m really enjoying my work there. While I’m not writing every post, I am editing everything, and doing the design work. It’s fascinating work, and I’m so happy with the results so far.

Please check it out. I’d love to get your feedback on what I’m doing there.

Leave a Reply

