Sandal Weather!


I'm probably pushing it a bit, but since it's dry, I've been wearing my Tevas.

The seasons around here can be broken down into rain boot weather and sandal weather. Right now, we’re on the cusp, but it’s certainly nice to put on my Tevas instead of my boots. In fact, I like to mark the seasons by First Day of Sandals and Last Day of Sandals.

This year, the First Day of Sandals fell on Sunday, April 15. My feet might be a bit cold, but as long as it’s not raining, I’m going to keep wearing them. I love these Tevas, and will wear them until they fall apart, just like the last pair. I have permanent criss-cross tan lines on the tops of my feet.

Which means I should probably think about painting my toenails. Maybe.

Leave a Reply

