So little time!


I’m feeling a little scattered lately. I have so many ideas, projects, and hobbies holding my interests, I just can’t settle on just one thing for very long. It doesn’t help that I have other silly obligations, like school work, house work, eating. There’s just not enough time in the day to do everything that I want to do.

I guess this is a reminder of how fortunate I am to be able to pursue these interests without having to go out and get a job or two. Don’t think for a second that I’m not thankful for having this opportunity to follow my interests, while someone else picks up the tab for living expenses. Having been on the other side of that equation, I know what it’s like to feel like it isn’t appreciated. I try to express my gratitude daily.

That said, here’s a short list of what I’m working on these days:

Spanish – OK, so this one is slipping a bit of late. In fact, I’m writing this blog post as a way of procrastinating on my Spanish composition. But, on the scales of homework time, Spanish is taking far more than the 50% it should get. My poor Philosophy class is taking a hit, while I’m spending most of my homework time thinking in Spanish. Maybe I could find a way to combine the two.

Cooking – OK, only some cooking. But we are eating every meal at home, and although lots of it is in the form of leftovers, I’m doing most of the main meal cooking. Not that I’m complaining. I love it. And, if you’ve been reading this, I’ve been blogging about most of the more interesting things I’ve been cooking. And there’s more to come. I have ideas of what I want to cook and blog about in the next couple of weeks: fritattas, fish soup, etc.

Gaming Rift, Rift, Rift. That’s what’s happening around here. I’m loving it. I don’t get to play as much as Eric, but that’s because I’m usually busy cooking, crafting, or studying.

Training – Yes. You read that right. Like actual training, outside, on a bike or in running shoes. I even signed up for Icebreaker Triathlon in April. Six weeks and ticking. Yikes!

Gardening – I really need to find more time to spend in the yard. My front yard is an embarrassment of weeds and ugliness. And the garden plot is confused about what should be going where. I need to start my seedlings for the spring/summer crops.

Crafts – Yes, this is the thing that is taking the most of my brain space and free time, at the expense of most everything else. I’ve got lots of ideas of new things to add to my etsy store — more gift tags, more magnets, more care packages, more blankets, more dolls, more, more, more!

Marketing – One of the things about my crafting that is taking up a fair amount of my time is the marketing aspects. I’m spending a good chunk of time each day working on my Facebook fan page, posting links to my twitter, and hanging around in the etsy community sites, working on building up my network of fans and customers, reading advice columns, and thinking about how to improve my business. I’m considering branching out and starting a separate blog for my store and projects, but I’m not sure if it’s worth the time and effort that would be involved.

Here’s where I’d like some feedback from you. Would you be interested in reading more about the stories and methods behind the items I’m making? Would you rather read those posts in this blog, or in a separate, crafts-only blog?

One thought on “So little time!

  1. Keep the blog All About You Baby!!

    Meaning, anything you are into.. Must have the main hub,
    covering your main niche. Once you claim leadership with something, then you may grow a simple themed site which may branch out to whatever you are promoting.. Yep, hard to put into words.. I have been creating just that for several months with my designer. Frankly, I have such pressing things about me & the scientific breakthroughs to share on my own platform, that the site listed above could/would never do.

    Just some thoughts. Keep it simple. You may find a new WordPress Theme on which you have various tabs..
    Let me know what You think, too. As I never hear back from you when I write, it’s feeling weird and I may have to go to the ‘world’s end’ if that’s what you are hinting.

    Love and hugs! Keep up the Grande Spirit You are~

    All is Well,
    Dharma

    Like

Leave a Reply

