Happy Love Day


Well, wait, let me rephrase that, “Happy (no longer a) Saint Valentine’s Day.” Because, frankly, every day is Love Day as far as I’m concerned.

We don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day around here. Not in the popular way, at least. No flowers. No candies. No gifts, really. I suppose we are ever-so-slightly more affectionate, but like we really need an excuse for that!

This year, I’m telling everyone that Eric got me a wonderful present, but it’s not really true. I will be the one using this most, but it’s still probably a pretty selfish purchase on his part. At least he won’t have to listen to me complain about the messy kitchen.

My lovely new dishwasher!

Isn’t that swank? So sleek and fancy! And it’s super quiet, and only uses 4 gallons of water. Amazing!

The sleek design.

It’s designed so that the controls across the top of the door will be hidden under the counter top. Our counter is a bit short, so it still shows. But I’m OK with that. I know that eventually we’ll be getting a new counter and cabinets, and sink. And stove. And oven. And… I can hardly wait.

But for now I will revel in the joy of no longer having to wash my dishes by hand. So. Happy.

So, I guess it’s fitting that I call this my Valentine’s Day gift from Eric. He wanted to make me happy, and as much as I love flowers and jewelry, this makes me much happier!

2 thoughts on “Happy Love Day

  1. Pingback: Water? « a full plate

Leave a Reply

