Settling into the new year


I know I’ve been lagging behind on my blogging, and I’m going to work on that. I just needed to take a couple of weeks to settle into the new school year.

I’m only taking two classes this semester: Spanish 3 and Critical Thinking. Both look to be very interesting. Spanish 3 is already beginning to scare me in terms of how much work it will be for me to keep up. *sigh*

The good news is that I am feeling so much better, it’s off the charts! I have been riding my bike more, and I’ve even managed a run or two! I finally feel like I’m back to where I really should be, health-wise.

I have also been very busy working in my sewing room, and have listed a whole load of new items to my etsy store. I am excited about the response I am getting to my care packages. I’m really quite proud of them. I just love taking the great fabrics I find and turning them into something that will bring cheer to someone who is feeling poorly.

Sold!

This one was bought by an online friend who broke her collarbone and I’m so glad that it’s something that she can enjoy while she’s recovering!

Another care package I’m particularly proud of:

Super Soft!

This blanket is super soft. The yellow side is made from an awesome baby blanket and is as soft as can be. The green check side is made from a Ralph Lauren bed linens which are great, thick cotton sheets. It’s amazingly soft. And I love that stoneware mug!

The first set I made:

These littel mice are so adorable!

Another favorite:

So colorful!

This one is made from a sheet and a pillow case. And I feel like I got very lucky to find a mug that matches the colors and stripes exactly. It’s like they’re meant to go together!

+ + +

So, as you can tell, I’ve been very busy!

What are you up to?

Leave a Reply

