Feeling Crafty


I’m kicking myself because I didn’t get any pictures to share of my night out with Nancy and Cat. Last night, we had a lovely dinner at La Vera. (OMG, the creamy polenta is to die for! Literally. It stops your heart if you eat the whole thing.) We had a very nice, very needed girly chat about everyone’s lives and exciting new developments. It was nice to finally feel like I could participate, since I have things going on again!

After dinner, we crossed the street, and spent some time at the pottery place, painting pieces of pottery. Here’s where I really wished I’d taken a picture. I can’t believe I didn’t get even one lousy, blurry iPhone camera picture of the going-to-be-totally-awesome tall mug I painted. Seriously. That’s how much fun I was having just hanging out. It didn’t even occur to me to document the evening.

Today, I spent some time taking down a few Christmas decorations, doing a minimum of house work, and a little TV watching. I spent most of the day, though, holed up in my craft room, sewing together my funky coverlet/quiltlet and coming up with other little lap quilt ideas.

I also took a walk over to Joann’s to buy some buttons and thread to finish the funky quiltlet. Seriously, buttons are expensive. And even with the entire row of buttons they had out, I had a difficult time finding any that really matched. I picked out a couple of different flowery buttons in the different colors of the quiltlet, but changed my mind when I saw the cost! $4 for 3 buttons? No, thanks. I settled on some inexpensive blue buttons that work just fine.

I also stopped in at Goodwill to look for some more fabric… I mean sheets. I also looked at the tea/coffee mugs, because I have this obsession with selling cold/flu care packages on etsy — cute mug, matching quiltlet/coverlet, and … yea… something else that I haven’t quite figured out yet. Still working on that last piece.

Anyway, I found some adorable mugs that work perfectly with some equally adorable fabric they had. I still need some more fabric pieces to finish those projects, though.

This crafty stuff seems like a never-ending deal. Not that I’m complaining.

What are you working on these days?

One thought on “Feeling Crafty

  1. You’ve seen what I’ve been working on…and I think I’ve been crocheting so much that my neuritis is acting up…and I’m not happy about it!

    Peggy

    Like

Leave a Reply

