etsy


I’ve been trying to keep up with all the exciting ideas that have been coming to me, usually when I’m trying to sleep. I’m fortunate in that I don’t have to go to work (although having an income would be nice), and I’m on break from school until the 18th, so I have plenty of time and energy to spend in my craft room.

I love making things. I always have. I think it is because I enjoy the process of watching an idea turn into a thing. Lately I’ve taken to shopping at local second hand stores for items that could be used in a different way, or upgraded into something better.

Today’s project item was an adorable hot pink and bright orange striped shirt. Don’t you just love these colors?

To fix up the front, I cut some flowers out of some matching fabrics I had in my magical drawers of fabrics, and stitched them up, and affixed them with some super cute buttons I picked up at Joann’s — orange with hot pink dots!

What do you think? Isn’t it cute?

Leave a Reply

